Workplace Excellence Award Winners

Congratulations Ontario Workplace Health and Safety Award Winners!

Congratulations to all the firms below. These firms, working together with worker and management representatives, completed and scored 80 per cent or more on the Workplace Excellence Awards Self-Assessment. Of the companies receiving WE Awards this year, the top health and safety performer in each WSN sector – mining, forestry, PPC – qualifies for a President’s Award, which is the highest provincial health and safety honour, and recognizes exceptional commitment to continuous improvement in occupational health and safety. In addition, one Ontario small business is selected for recognition. 

2015 Workplace Excellence Award Winners

  • ACCO Brands Canada Inc., Mississauga
  • Alamos Gold Young-Davidson Mine, Matachewan
  • Alex MacIntyre & Associates Limited, Kirkland Lake
  • Brinkman & Associates Reforestation Ltd., New Westminster
  • Cementation Canada Inc., North Bay
  • DeBeers Canada Inc., Timmins
  • Domtar Inc., Dryden
  • Fleming's Trucking and Logging Inc., Hilton Beach
  • Goldcorp Porcupine Gold Mines, South Porcupine
  • J.S. Redpath Limited, North Bay
  • Kidd Operations - a Glencore Company, Timmins
  • Kirkland Lake Gold Inc., Kirkland Lake + winner of International Mines Rescue Competition 2016
  • Label Supply, Whitby
  • Lac Des Iles Mine Ltd., Thunder Bay
  • Lake Shore Gold Corp., Timmins
  • Nordic Minesteel Technologies Inc., North Bay
  • SCR Mining and Tunnelling L.P., Val Caron
  • Shuniah Forest Products Limited, Thunder Bay
  • Technica Mining, Lively
  • Wallbridge Mining Company Limited, LIvely
  • Wellington Wood Products (1972) Ltd., Mount Forest
  • Weyerhaeuser, Kenora

President’s Award Winners